The Club

Nothing worth having comes easy.
Albury Wodonga is nestled amongst mountains and valleys that provide tranquility, excitement and adventure in the region. Nearby is the Hume Weir and the large expanse of Lake Hume. We are located at the foot of the Victoria's great ski resorts and with beautiful country and generally quiet well made roads, the Albury Wodonga region boasts a fantastic location for the sport of triathlon. The Albury Wodonga Triathlon Club was formed around 1992 by Robert Paterson who had been involved in triathlon racing in Melbourne and realised the potential of the sport. The club has since grown from a membership of about twelve to a number in excess of three hundred. Whilst the club has produced athletes of national and international standing, it has a policy to welcome all athletes from novice to experienced. It is this attitude of participation which has seen the club grow in membership numbers and the mix of members ranging from first time beginners to world champions aged from 11 to 65 years. 
We actively encourage juniors and novices and conduct coaching programs and competitions where all standards can participate and benefit. The club membership entitles participation in any club event as well as the club points score championship and the club's annual presentation day.
Mindful of the costs of participating in club sport, we have kept costs down to a very low level and have family categories of membership to encourage family groups to join. We think you will find that the Albury Wodonga Triathlon Club is a very friendly and welcoming club and combined with our magnificent training and race venues you will thoroughly enjoy participating in this dynamic sport. Please feel free to contact the Albury Wodonga Triathlon Club to find out more information about club or download a membership application form from the homepage. 
The Committee
President- Andrew Smith
Vice Presidents- Scott Fraser and Justin Godfrey
Secretary- Jo Smith
Treasurer- David Jefferies
Website Co-Ordinator/Social Media- Jo Smith
Race Director- Andrew Smith
Media Liaison- Nadia Mellor
Volunteer Co-Ordinator- Glenn Bowman Junior Co-Ordinators- Chris Westwood & Stuart White
General Committee- all of the above, plus                               
Alan Rodgers
Paddianne Archdale
Chris Venning
Sarah Kilner
Nichole Wilkerson
Leanne Hudson
Matt Kean
The Annual General Meeting is held at the end of each racing season. We are always looking for potential committee members who are willing to contribute to the club but who will have fun in the process and a have a great sense of achievement.
We especially welcome junior members and will guide them in the very useful art of being on a committee.
ABN 38 927 879 852
NSW Inc No - Y1534139
Postal Address - PO Box 296, Albury, NSW, 2640